To Have and Not To Have Wishes

Christmas is rather unique this year.

It’s the first year I celebrate holiday party with children and parents at our school. 

It was a small celebration and turned out ok.

I hope to have more holiday parties with the children in the next coming years.

I hope to bring in more children and more activities to the party. 

Now that holiday party is finished, I have no specific wish for Santa. 

I truly believe that Santa Claus and God know exactly what I want and what I need. 

My longing to travel and explore other countries is still there.

My longing to go back to faraway land is still there, too.

The only difference this year, I need to build this school and care for the children. 

Wait, I do have specific wishes. I just don’t want to say my wishes out loud. 

What do you wish for Christmas? 

Leave a Reply

