Never Say Never 

It never crossed my mind that I would work in the teaching field. I, however, was a diligent student as long as I could remember. 

Fast forward, I am now working as a teacher for students with special needs. I occasionally tutor general subjects such as English to elementary-age students. I initially said no to Math, but they brought their homework, so I had no choice other than studying Math and Science again in order to help them.

Kids nowadays don’t use this type of recorder, and so this tape recorder somehow looks “foreign” to them. I told my oldest student that I used this recorder to study TOEFL when I was young, and now, I use the same book and recorder to teach him.  

When we say “never,” there is a chance we will say “yes” in a reality or sometimes in the future. This is somewhat true in my case. How about you? 

Leave a Reply

